SEARCH FINESCALE.COM

Enter keywords or a search phrase below:

Got Plastic?

  • Member since August, 2017
  • From Lexington, KY.
  • 56 contributed posts
About Got Plastic?

Hello everyone - 

I live in Lexington, Kentucky with my wife of 29 years and we have 3 daughters. Yes, 3 daughters LOL. I was always out numbered when it came to everyday normal desicions. Their ages 23,25 and 27 and are pursueing their goals and dreams. I met my wife at a large friends and family gathering and been together ever since. And empty nesters and LOVING IT! LOL.

I am a simple man...I enjoy my family, reading historical books, woodworking, traveling, cooking and scale modeling. Which has been a huge passion of mine for many years but was always to busy with life events to really dive into it. 3 girls always involved and on the run LOL!

Straight out of high school I joined the Army and did a 4 year tour which I wish I would have made a 30 year tour. After that I got into heavy equipment operations and have been doing that ever since. For the past 20 years I have worked for a large railroad contractor firm traveling the US and Canada operating H.E. doing different task for all the major railroad companies.  I have 3 more years then both my wife and I will retire. It goes with out saying my wife was the brains of the operarion and did a super job investing for our retirement.

I am open to my genre of modeling....but I have a fondness for WWII armor and aircraft. After I gain some experience I plan on making all my builds in a diorama setting. 

I look forward to interacting with all of you and learning.

Profile Details
Birthday: 1964
Hobbies: History(Both World&Military), Woodworking, Traveling to Historical Sites and now Scale Modeling
Location: Lexington, KY.
Occupation: Heavy Equipment Operator

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY!

Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

SEARCH FORUMS

SUBSCRIBER-ONLY CONTENT
FREE NEWSLETTER