SEARCH FINESCALE.COM

Enter keywords or a search phrase below:

lonemoose

  • Member since September, 2014
  • From Massachusetts - now Maine
  • 115 contributed posts
About lonemoose

46yo that modeled a little bit when i was a kid. Too expensive and no hobby shop nearby = not a lot of modeling. I lived in California in my 20/30s and I did a couple more kits. In my late 30s I collected a small stash but sold them off when me and my family relocated back home to Maine. Now I have some space and time to model. I am not a very good scale modeler but I really enjoy it.

Profile Details
Birthday: June 14th, 1775
Email: lonemoose@live.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SibzWerx
Hobbies: ruining perfectly good styrene scale models, reading and writing, world history and cultures, i am also a barncat farmer... i am up to 8 now, good movies esp Chinese/Hong Kong martial arts and period epics, fixing/breaking/creating mechanical things, small engine repair and maintenance, working on my own car instead of the mechanic, chickens and their eggs, cooking and baking, drawing - freehand and CAD - artistic and functional design, foreign languages, traveling to other countries (11 so far and Munich and Paris the longest/multiple trips), ignoring my siblings (i have 9), taking care of this house that my dad built in 1975, camping, hiking, hunting, canoeing, fishing, shooting, painting, rough carpentry...
Language: Amglish native speaker, basic French (Francaise, pas Quebecois), i know how to order beers and get slapped by random foreign women in several more languages...
Location: Massachusetts - now Maine
Occupation: staying sober, also a medically retired soldier/therapy patient (LOL!) I get paid from a small Army pension and my Post 9/11 GI Bill pays me a stipend to go to school, I have another year to complete an AS in CAD, then i want to work as a remote, contract CAD guy

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY!

Our community is FREE to join. To participate you must either login or register for an account.

SEARCH FORUMS

FREE NEWSLETTER
By signing up you may also receive reader surveys and occasional special offers. We do not sell, rent or trade our email lists. View our Privacy Policy.